Things are Not Different

Morning mist on Lake Mapourika, New Zealand.

Image via Wikipedia

Frank Crane said, “Nobody’s problem is ideal. Nobody has things just as he would like them. The thing to do is to make a success with what material I have. It is sheer waste of time and soul-power to imagine what I would do if things were different. They are not different.”

 

What this says to me is that focusing on what I have – what is here in front of me –is the smartest way to live. Things are not different – yet.

 

Yet – is such a power word for life!

 

I have the power to shift my experience, alter the environment and expand my thinking.

 

The real question is always – will I – will you?

 

Use your soul-power to engage with what you have right now.

 

You Create Your Day by the way You Think! Be Present!

Go make it a Magnificent Day!

 

Blessings, Shawna

www.WesternSpeaker.com

~ by Shawna Schuh on November 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
