Put on a Happy Face!

Smile at a stranger

Image via Wikipedia

Happy Monday!

 

Kenneth Goode gives us a quote today– and a person with the name of Goode must know about good things!

 

 “No matter how much madder it may make you, get out of bed forcing a smile. You many not smile because you are cheerful; but if you will force yourself to smile, you’ll end up laughing. You will be cheerful because you smile. Repeated experiments prove that when man assumes the facial expression of a given mental mood – any given mood – then that mental mood itself will follow.”

 

This is a good call to action! The idea of focusing the attitude you desire is sound advice which is up to us!

 

This week put those smiles on – first thing each morning – this is something you can do – so why not?

 

Something to make you smile: What did the grape say when it was trodden on? – Nothing. It just let out a little wine. J

 

You Create Your Day by the way You Think! Be Present!

Go make it a Magnificent Day!

Blessings, Shawna

www.PeopleSkills.us

~ by Shawna Schuh on August 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “Put on a Happy Face!”

  1. Good morning, dear Christian sister… I wanted to let you know how much your blogs now mean to me. On June 17, my husband of 21 years filed for divorce from me citing irreconcilable differences. The bottom of my world dropped out… This was not anything I had even anticipated! I am going forward into this next phase of my life with the wonder-filled excitement of following Our Lord and Master! It is truly captivating seeing how He is opening doors for me and gently reminding me that “He will never leave me nor forsake me.” O Blessed Assurance! I just wanted you to know how much more I look forward to starting my weeks with you now! Take care and may the Good Lord bless you beyond belief! Until I get to hear you again………. Judy

    • Wow Judy – only you could take a shocking bit of news and shift it to be a big blessing!
      Of course you will be not only okay – you will excel and thrive and there’s something exciting around the bend I”m sure.
      What a spirit you have – what a heart – Thanks for the update and your kind words – you have everything you need inside of you.
      Many blessings and I’ll look forward to seeing you again! Shawna

Leave a Reply

 
