People Skills: Travel Frazzle

Little airplane

Image via Wikipedia

Four days in an intensive writing conference for the web –

I belong to American Writers and Artists (www.awaionline.com )

Intensive was right! Then home late, up early, presenting for professionals in the home buying industry and off again – well – it should be now – I’m blogging to accomplish my writing goals and missed yesterday completely – darn!

Do you ever get in the travel frazzle? No matter how great technology is – a few days out or away and its email explosion – I feel like it’s oozing out of my lap top – make it stop!

Alright – I’ve gotten a hold on myself and know it’s not the emails that must stop – it’s the way I’m holding all this in my mind. Deep breath….

This post will be up in a moment – check that off the list! Yea!

I have everything prepped already for the next thing and I know it – double yea!

The lesson I hope you receive here is this – it’s up to me – and you – to decide if we are frazzled – or dazzled – and I am right this moment choosing calm and collected.

So off I go to collect and get out the door.

Would love to hear your comments and ideas on how you keep calm on crazy busy days – or travel days – or any days –

Remember that you create your day by the way you think!

Blessings, Shawna

www.ShawnaSchuh.com

~ by Shawna Schuh on March 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
