People Skills: Commonalitites

Yesterday in a dynamic group of professionals I was honored to present some ideas on communication and facilitate a discussion on ways that two different groups could work better together. It was successful.

It also proved to me yet again how much more in common we have with each other than we think. This is vital information for anyone in sales, in relationship, in life.

When we seek commonalities, when we look for ways we are alike and what we all need it breaks down a lot of barriers. And we know this already.

It’s interesting to me how many times I re-learn the same things. I don’t think I’m slow or that it’s only me either. And instead of judging myself or others for forgetting some pretty basic or common sense stuff – what if each of us simply said, “Oh yea – that’s right – makes sense – let’s use it.”

That’s what happened yesterday and I feel blessed. Doubly because now I can share it with you – so you can say, “Of course, we have more in common with people than we think. I knew that – and how can I use it to strengthen my relationships today?”

Then you will – wonderful!

Remember, you create your day by the way you think. Make it magnificent.

Blessings, Shawna

Check out these People Skills videos that will help you!

http://peopleskills.us/People_Skills.html

~ by Shawna Schuh on February 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
