People Skills: Are You Thinking Before Speaking?

You are fabulous! Thank you for your comments and keep them coming –in whatever form! Yesterday I got a wonderful email from Sandy passing on something Janet shared with a suggestion it might be great for this blog –

See how that works and how great that is? One person thinking about another person and another and then bigger – thank you God for this medium to communicate!

You may have noticed I end most every post with this:

You Create Your Day By the Way You Think! Make it Magnificent! –

I say it every time I sign off of the 5:15 call and my teleseminars too – so this acronym passed on by Sandy via Janet is right in line and may help you to THINK ever better!

THINK – before  you speak –

Is what you say:

Thoughtful

Honest

Intelligent

Necessary

Kind

?

After writing each of the above words it occurred to me that if everything we said had to be honest and necessary – that would be a lot less talking! Ha!

It’s a great reminder to simple take a beat and THINK before you speak and if you do that today there’s no doubt your relationships will benefit!

Give it a go and share your results!

Remember you create your day by the way you think! Make it magnificent.

Blessings,

Shawna

Check out these sales tips: http://shawnaschuh.com/Sales_Tips_and_Advice.php

~ by Shawna Schuh on January 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “People Skills: Are You Thinking Before Speaking?”

  1. Hey Shawna,

    You are a woman of integrity and ACTION! Love you and love your posts! You daily encourage me think at deeper levels — sometimes in places I’d prefer to ignore! 😉 Thank you for making me T.H.I.N.K. — even if I am the aforementioned “Sandy”!

    Love n Blessings,
    Sandy

    • Sandy, we’re in a love fest! Thanks for your comments – thinking is one of those things that seems easy and yet – how many of us take the time…
      I think I will right now – 🙂
      Blessings, Shawna

Leave a Reply

 
