People Skills: Loosing Focus

Last evening I had the chance to share some of my expertise with a group and I missed the mark. These are difficult words to write, most of us don’t like having to confront or admit that we did less than our best. At least it’s not easy for me.

Why am I mentioning it? Because as painful as it feels to know you didn’t live up to your potential, or that you got caught up in the wrong intent or direction, when you can recognize it – the ugly fact of it – it gives you the chance to shift it, forgive it (and yourself) and learn the lesson – and – not repeat it please. That’s my goal.

The details are unimportant – and trust me I’ve gone over them enough in my mind! However it brought up some other things I know I can do better and so this is good – analyzing your performance is good, smart if you want to improve and though somewhat painful if you fell short – an important part of life.

So the new year begins with an uncomfortable lesson for me – what a gift – and what an opportunity to get better! I will, I can – how about you?

Remember – you create your day by the way you think. Make it magnificent!

www.peopleskills.us

~ by Shawna Schuh on January 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “People Skills: Loosing Focus”

  1. Great post today Shawna! Thought provoking and excellent insight.

Leave a Reply

 
