People Skills: Laugh with your friends

The quote today is more understandable now that I’m a bit older, or at least have lived for enough time to learn the wisdom of reflection.

It’s from someone named Shaun Prowdzik and he said, “I always knew I would look back at the times I’d cried, and laugh. But I never knew that I’d look back at the times I’d laughed and cry.”

This takes me to a place where I remember the fun, the fantastic, the over the top situations I’ve been in, seen and lived; all of the scrapes and celebrations, the events and mundane days; – all of which I’ve shared and laughed through with my wonderful friends.

So to that end I’ll share one more quote from W. Lee Grant who said, “Shared laughter creates a bond of friendship. When people laugh together, they cease to be young and old, teacher and pupils, worker and boss. They become a single group of human beings.”

A wonderful thought!

Fun for friends:

No matter how much you push the envelope, it’ll still be stationery

Remember you create your day by the way you think – be present, be a friend and make it magnificent!

Looking for more motivation? Check out our business motivational speaker site:

http://shawnaschuh.com/Business_Motivational_Speaker.php

~ by Shawna Schuh on October 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
