People Skills – People are mirrors

Have you ever thought about how often others are mirrors for us? This takes some refection and wisdom. I’ve found as I move on through life and watch people I see myself in many of their actions and reactions.

Lately I’ve been doing that with films I view – asking myself, “Would I react like that?” or “Would that have hurt me as much?” or “Would I ever get myself into that situation?”

Why do this? Because it gets you closer to being happy and at peace.

Also – if you find there are a lot of people in your life acting a certain way – both good and bad, it may be the best mirror you have to your own behavior.

Friday funny

One warm summer evening a mother was driving with her three young children. A woman in the convertible in front of them stood up and waved. She was STARK NAKED. As the mother was reeling from shock, the five year old said, “Mom, that lady isn’t wearing a seat belt!”

You create your day by the way you think! Make it magnificent.

http://shawnaschuh.com/Business_Motivational_Speaker.php

~ by Shawna Schuh on June 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
