Not

The third week of this communication month was short for me though everyone benefited from new leaders I know –

What I did focus on was non verbal communication –

Body language and facial expressions –

People with pets can learn and apply a lot of what they learn to life. When the only communication is visual – you pay a different kind of attention!

For this final week we have another word to watch for today:

NOT – this is a word I’ve NOT spent much time on in my quest to eradicate weenie words.

I’m NOT unhappy or displeased with the word NOT – however it’s over use can be less than stellar for you.

The word NOT is a tad bit on the negative side – depending on how you use it – like most things.

I could have said – I give no real consideration to the word not – instead of the “I’ve not spent much time”.

This NOT word is small in stature – and so I offer it to be of help –
Catch yourself and others in the use of NOT and see if you can do words better.

I think you can.
“I cannot!”
You have talent!
“I do not!”
You have lots of time.
“Not!”

Interesting huh?

You Create Your Day by the way you think! Make it Magnificent

~ by Shawna Schuh on April 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
