Show your listening

If you’ve ever been asked by a spouse, or a child, or parent or co-worker, “Are you listening to me?” to which most of us respond with, “Yes! I’m listening!” when in fact we may not have been…

This is a wakeup call to show our listening – if we want better relationships –

We’re living in times of the most advanced technological marvels – I’m amazed and delighted by the options, the ideas, the ways to communication on my iphone – and I am not actively listening when I’m doing it – even when I say, “Keep talking, I’m listening.”

So this is our call to action today – how are you showing your listening? Putting down the phone, focusing on the person, moving your body to be next to them or with them all begin to show a person you care about that you care about what they have to say.

You Create Your Day by the way you think! Make it Magnificent

~ by Shawna Schuh on April 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
