Disciplined mind

What are the ways you have or use discipline?
In your mental process –
What is the magic formula for you?
When you are disappointed?
When you get bad or harsh news?
When something sad occurs?

Here’s a few of my techniques and disciplines – that have worked for me:
When I am disappointed: I say to myself – this is only a bump in the road – or I say, “What a lesson – how can I use this?”

When I get harsh or bad news: I ask myself, “Is this true or is it my ego?” If it’s true I can do something about it – if it’s my ego – I’m usually allowing something that someone said to upset me when it’s not about me – usually it’s about the person sharing something bad or harsh.

When sadness occurs: I think and state aloud, “To have the lush and beautiful green – you have to put up with and accept or embrace the rain.”

I want the highs – so I will take the lows – I make a choice and have the discipline to work through this choice to experience my life fully and completely – this means I love deeply and grieve deeply.

You create your day by the way you think! Make it magnificent!

~ by Shawna Schuh on February 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
