Friday Desires

Here we are at the end of the first week of the new year – 8 days into the 2010 calendar –wow!

How do you feel? What do you desire? Have you determined a theme for your year? Is this concept new to you? After you’ve come up with your deepest desires – many times a theme emerges –
Example: This year I intend to do a minimum of 50 new things – and as I determined this goal – it gave me my yearly theme of “Exploration” – I will be an explorer – for new places, new tastes, new experiences – I have a deep desire to explore and experience this year of 2010 – what do you want to do? Write it down!

To that end I’ll end this week with a great call to action from Ross Byron, “Write down on paper your goal in life. With that down in black and white, we really can get somewhere. Few can define their goal, much less write it. You cannot find happiness until your goal is clear and in view.”

So the last question of this first week of 2010 is: Are your goals written down and in clear view? What’s stopping you? I give you permission to do it now.

~ by Shawna Schuh on January 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
