Truth is better than ego.

This week the theme is truth and it was interesting reading the quotes – and asking myself at the same time – do I believe this, is it truth?

One thing I’ve learned that seems to hold true for me around the topic of truth is this:

When I get my feelings hurt because of something someone says – it’s usually my ego talking.  When I can think about it and learn I usually feel its truth – so my choice is truth or ego – truth, even if I disagree is better than ego.

Today’s quote goes along with this, it’s by Tennessee Williams, the writer, he said, “All cruel people describe themselves as paragons of frankness.” This affected me in several ways – first – I don’t want to be cruel, and second, we don’t have to be frank when we can be gracious – so let’s all watch our words and truths this week and be kind as well as truthful.

And in keeping with being kind is another great quote on truth by Vera Johnson who said, “There’s such a thing as moderation, even in telling the truth.”

Love this because sometimes it’s better and kinder to say/share things in moderation – what a great call to action!

Be moderate be kind today!

 

The Daily Social Dose is short and easy to digest.
Sign up now, for FREE!
http://shawnaschuh.com/DailySocialSignup.php

 

Blessings,

& The Schuh Crew

Shawna Schuh, CSP

Helping Sales Professionals, Executives, and Service Teams profit through advanced people skills.

2421 Hwy 47 | Gaston, Oregon 97119 | 503-662-3044

www.ShawnaSchuh.com | www.CYUY.com

~ by Shawna Schuh on November 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
