Brighten someone's day with a smile

George Eliot said this – the second part is more famous than the first – “Wear a smile and have friends; wear a scowl and have wrinkles. What do we live for if not to make the world less difficult for each other?”

I love both parts – anything to keep the wrinkles away – and a smile will do that and make others happier – and I also agree that it’s a wonderful part of life that we can make the world less difficult for each other.  How can you do that for someone today? Smile!

Something to make you smile – I found in a Joke book:

Things you’ll never hear a mother say:

  • Just leave all the lights on – it makes the house look more cheery.
  • Let me smell that shirt. Yeah, it looks good for another week.
  • Go ahead and keep that stray dog, honey. I’ll be glad to feed and walk him every day.
  • Yeah, I used to skip school a lot, too.
  • Of course I don’t mind you criticizing my cooking.
  • Just throw your old clothes on the floor of your room. I’ll happily tidy them up.
  • The curfew is just a general time to aim for. It’s not like I’m running a prison.
  • I don’t have a tissue with me – just use your sleeve.
  • Don’t bother wearing a jacket – the wind-chill is bound to ease.

Something my mother would have never said, “Make no choices – it doesn’t matter what you do “

You create your day by the way you think! Be Present!
Go make it a magnificent day!

Want a daily reminder to help you focus 5 days a week?
The Daily Social Dose is short and easy to digest.
It acts as a nudge to your subconscious to act on your desires,
Monday through Friday. Sign up now, for FREE!

http://shawnaschuh.com/DailySocialSignup.php

Blessings,

& The Schuh Crew

Shawna Schuh, CSP

Helping Sales Professionals, Executives, and Service Teams profit through advanced people skills.

2421 Hwy 47  | Gaston, Oregon 97119 | 503-662-3044

www.ShawnaSchuh.com | www.CYUY.com

~ by Shawna Schuh on October 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
